Reworking old work

The weather has been against me of late with all the best large format weather being sacrificed to painting our refurbished sash windows. That was a job I was not expecting to have to do this autumn but it is just as well that I got on as we have nothing but rain since.

I have been re-working some images as a result of new scans and here is one from Melton – it is in the Edgelands exhibition but I believe this is a far better image having re-scanned and re-processed it.

Melton

British Sugar at Sproughton never made it onto the wall but it was in my book.

Demerera

One of my Docklands images has also had a makeover. I’m not sure I have this one right at present.

Landguard

Revisiting work and re-working it after having published it is an interesting experience. I suppose it is not unlike my ethic of re-visiting locations time and time again to make the work in the first place, When will it end?

Leave a Reply

