Supplicant cranes

I was out an hour and a quarter before sunrise today in my quest for more images to go into the pot to edit from for my forthcoming exhibition. By 0830 the game was over. Far too bright so I trundled home to undertake some admin. A foray out for the last two hours of daylight found me in Shotley looking across to a very empty Felixstowe. I set up on the foreshore and it was only after a frame or two that I realised that the cranes tending to the China Shipping vessel were settling into position almost like supplicants before a monarch.

Golden hour. You have got to love it.

Walton Terminal from Shotley

Walton Terminal from Shotley

Leave a Reply

