Another view of the docks

Original post December 30, 2014 By: Tom Owens

These two images were made after Keith Locke and I discussed possible places to set up my large format gear. All made as 5×4 cropped in camera. I doubt Ill lug that gear up to the top of the bridge though.

_DSC0560

_DSC0547

Comments from original blog

Peter Ellis · December 31, 2014 Reply

A great viewpoint with a good potential – please let me know when you are likely to be up there again if possible – the 810 seems to be living up to it’s growing reputation…

Tom · December 31, 2014 Reply

Thanks Peter. I’ll give you a bell about doing a recce up there. Keith knows exactly where I shot this from. I also noted some other interesting subjects for my Edgelands project whilst waiting for daybreak yesterday. I have trespassed on the other side of the bridge to make images that were used by the Highways Agency. Keith did a number of commissions up there and he has been inside the box girders. Time of day is (as ever) vital. There are a few other shots on my blog.

Keith Locke · December 31, 2014 Reply

This is going to be a brilliant project! I saw the other images Tom and I can see a terrific range of themes emerging.

Happy New Year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

