Misty

It was a very misty morning as I dropped Louise off at Manningtree station one day and as I had my Fuji X10 in the car I thought it an ideal opportunity to take an image or two at Mistley. I have always felt that the two towers needed something different…

Mistley 1

I wonder how many people realise what’s missing here, there used to be an Adams designed church in between the the towers, demolished to provide materials for a new church just up the road, before the days when we paid attention to our architectural heritage!

Mistley 2

Mistley 3

Mistley 4

Leave a Reply

